LIST: 2019 Regular and Special Non-Working Philippine holidays


Start planning for your vacations this 2019 as President Rodrigo Duterte signed Proclamation No. 555 on Aug. 15.

The regular holidays are:

January 1, 2019, Tuesday – New Year’s Day
April 9, 2019, Tuesday – Araw ng Kagitingan
April 18, 2019 – Maundy Thursday
April 19, 2019 – Good Friday
May 1, 2019, Wednesday – Labor Day
June 12, 2019, Wednesday – Independence Day
August 26, 2019, last Monday of August – National Heroes’ Day
November 30, 2019, Saturday – Bonifacio Day
December 25, 2019, Wednesday – Christmas Day
December 30, 2019, Monday – Rizal Day

Special non-working days:

February 5, 2019, Tuesday – Chinese New Year
February 25, 2019, Monday – EDSA Revolution Anniversary
April 20, 2019 – Black Saturday
August 21, 2019, Wednesday – Ninoy Aquino Day
November 1, 2019, Friday – All Saints’ Day
December 8, 2019, Sunday – Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary
December 31, 2019, Tuesday – last day of the year

Additional special non-working holidays:

November 2, 2019, Saturday
December 24, 2019, Tuesday


Like it? Share with your friends!

Mommy Iris

I'm a lifestyle and mommy blogger from the Philippines. Pinay Ads was created to share bits and pieces of my life and my family. I have a wide array of interests that include entertainment, movies, music, gadgets, traveling, food, baking, and more. So, I hope you’ll stick around and enjoy reading!

0 Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *