RAFI Triennial Awards calls on entries for blogging contest

To promote the inspiring stories and work of recognized development workers in the Visayas and Mindanao, the Ramon Aboitiz Foundation Inc. (RAFI) recently launched the RAFI Triennial Awards Blogging Contest.

The contest highlights the RAFI Triennial Awards and its awardees and finalists. Guided by the theme, “Shaping the big picture of change”, entrants are expected to do background research on the lives and works of RAFI Triennial awardees and finalists nearest their area.

The RAFI Triennial Awards is an awards program of RAFI given every three years to recognize the philanthropic, humanitarian, and holistic efforts of individuals and institutions in the Visayas and Mindanao in enhancing the quality of life of the communities they serve. It is now on its 5th run with conferment of awards in 2012.

The RAFI Triennial Awards Blogging Contest is open to individuals between the ages 13 to 35 years old, based in the Visayas and Mindanao Regions.

To join, individuals should register through www.rafi.org.ph. Entrants must have an existing and updated blog for at least six months.

All blog entries must be original and written in English, with a minimum of 1,000 words and maximum of 4,000 words. Entries should not have been entered or won in previous competitions. Writers must at the end of their blogs indicate, “This is an official entry to the Ramon Aboitiz Foundation Inc. (RAFI) Triennial Awards Blogging Contest.” and include a link to the RAFI website.

A contest participant is allowed a maximum of three blogs that feature different awardees and finalists.

After posting their entries on their blogs, entrants should email application form, URL of the blog post, and electronic copy of at least one valid ID to ellen.red@rafi.org.ph with the subject header: Entry to the RAFI Triennial Awards Blogging Contest.

The blogging contest started last Sept. 30. Deadline for the submission of blog entries is Dec. 15,

Entrants must ensure that their blogs are accessible until winners are declared in January 2012.

Criteria for Judging:
* Content:50 percent

  • Originality and alignment to theme – 20 percent
  • Research value/data gathered and insights – 30 percent

* Writing style/composition (including technicalities): 50 percent

* First prize = Php 25,000 + plaque for the individual
* Second prize = Php 20,000 + plaque for the individual
* Third prize = Php 15,000 + plaque for the individual
All entries of winners and finalists will be consolidated and published into a book.

For more information on the RAFI Triennial Awards and to check on the awardee or finalist nearest you, visit www.rafi.org.ph.

Ramon Aboitiz Foundation Inc (RAFI) is a non-stock, non-profit organization committed to “elevating lives through a comprehensive approach that champions best practices in community development”.

Like it? Share with your friends!


Your email address will not be published.

Mommy Iris

I'm a lifestyle and mommy blogger from the Philippines. Pinay Ads was created to share bits and pieces of my life and my family. I have a wide array of interests that include entertainment, movies, music, gadgets, traveling, food, baking, and more. So, I hope you’ll stick around and enjoy reading!