UFC 127 Weigh-In Results


Below are the official weigh in results for  UFC 127 event. UFC 127, which is headlined by the welterweight bout between BJ Penn and Jon Fitch and the middleweight battle between Michael Bisping and Jorge Rivera, airs live on Pay-Per-View and UFC.TV at 10pm ET / 7pm PT.

Fans can also tune in to ION Television at 9pm ET / 6pm PT (UFC.TV outside the US) to see three live UFC 127 preliminary bouts. Those who “like” the UFC on Facebook can view two more bouts at 8:00 pm ET / 5:00 pm PT.

MAIN CARD (pay-per-view)
Jon Fitch (77.2 kg/169.8 lbs.) vs. B.J. Penn (76 kg/167.2 lbs.)
Michael Bisping (84.2 kg/185.2 lbs.) vs. Jorge Rivera (84 kg/184.8 lbs.)
Dennis Siver (71.2 kg/156.6 lbs.) vs. George Sotiropoulos (70.8 kg/155.8 lbs.)
Chris Lytle (77.2 kg/169.8 lbs.) vs. Brian Ebersole (77.2 kg/169.8 lbs.)
Chris Camozzi (84.2 kg/185.2 lbs.) vs. Kyle Noke (83.6 kg/183.9 lbs.)

PRELIMINARY CARD (ION Television)
Spencer Fisher (70.2 kg/154.4 lbs.) vs. Ross Pearson (70.6 kg/155.3 lbs.)
Alexander Gustafsson (93.2 kg/205 lbs.) vs. James Te Huna (93 kg/204.6 lbs.)
Riki Fukuda (84 kg/184.8 lbs.) vs. Nick Ring (84 kg/184.8 lbs.)

PRELIMINARY CARD (Facebook)
Tom Blackledge (93.2 kg/205.2 lbs.) vs. Anthony Perosh (93 kg/204.6 lbs.)
Jason Reinhardt (66 kg/145.2 lbs.) vs. Tiequan Zhang (66.2 kg/145.6 lbs.)

PRELIMINARY CARD
Mark Hunt (119.2 kg/262.2 lbs.) vs. Chris Tuchscherer (118.6 kg/260.9 lbs.)
Maciej Jewtuszko (70.2 kg/154.4 lbs.) vs. Curt Warburton (70.8 kg/155.8 lbs.)

Dennis Siver was the only fighter to technically not make weight. However, there was no mention of him missing weight during the weigh-ins. He ended up making weight an hour later.

During the Weigh in, I saw an advertisement about what does creatine do? It is reported to allow muscle tissue to recover from training and repair itself more quickly. But my husband said that the use of creatine in training for sport remains controversial.

Anyway, UFC 127: Penn vs. Fitch is an upcoming mixed martial arts event to be held by the Ultimate Fighting Championship on Sunday, February 27, 2011 at Acer Arena in Sydney, Australia. This will mark the second time the UFC has held an event in Sydney, following the sold-out UFC 110 in 2010.


Like it? Share with your friends!

Mommy Iris

I'm a lifestyle and mommy blogger from the Philippines. Pinay Ads was created to share bits and pieces of my life and my family. I have a wide array of interests that include entertainment, movies, music, gadgets, traveling, food, baking, and more. So, I hope you’ll stick around and enjoy reading!

0 Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *