Official List of 2013 Philippine Holidays


Malacanang Palace has just the list of 2013 Philippine Holidays through Proclamation No. 459.

Categorized into three: Regular Holidays, Special Non-Working Days and Special Holiday (for all schools), the list of Official Philippine holidays for 2013 as declared by the said proclamation are as follows:

A. Regular Holidays
New Year’s Day
Maundy Thursday
Good Friday
Araw ng Kagitingan
January 1 (Tuesday)
March 28
March 29
April 9 (Tuesday)
Labor Day
Independence Day
National Heroes Day
Bonifacio Day
Christmas Day
Rizal Day
May 1 (Wednesday)
June 12 (Wednesday)
August 26 (Last Monday of August)
November 30 (Saturday)
December 25 (Wednesday)
December 30 (Monday)

B. Special (Non-Working) Days
Black Saturday
Ninoy Aquino Day
All Saints Day
Additional special (non-working) daysLast Day of the Year
March 30
August 21 (Wednesday)
November 1 (Friday)
November 2 (Saturday)
December 24 (Tuesday)
December 31 (Tuesday)

C. Special Holiday (for all schools)
EDSA Revolution Anniversary February 25 (Monday)

As per Official Gazette post, President Benigno S. Aquino III signed the Proclamation No. 459, entitled DECLARING THE REGULAR HOLIDAYS, SPECIAL (NON-WORKING) DAYS, AND SPECIAL HOLIDAY (FOR ALL SCHOOLS) FOR THE YEAR 2013, on August 16, 2012.

Incoming search terms:

  • official list of philippine holidays 2013
  • malacanang holiday declaration 2013

Iris "Aeirin" Mejia-Acosta is a graduate of Bachelor of Arts Major in Communication Arts in Miriam College and a Digital Media Specialist by profession.

Leave a Reply